The Hit Ups – 66sexy

24 Jul


“I’d burn those bridges to own this throne,
I’d set the sky alight to draw you home”

“I’d settle for no port in this storm but yours,
I’ll set my flares alight and wage my wars”

Rock may not a common feature of Audiocheck, and by that it has never featured, but I always want to offer a selection of music. This track comes from an up and coming band from Bristol by the name The Hit Ups. Kerrang Radio described them as ‘part rock’ and Venue  says Synth-Funk but whatever you want to call it I like it. And as their website states, THIS SHOULD BE PLAYED LOUD!

Leave a Reply

