Ben Howard – Old Pine

24 Jul

A friend suggested I checked out the YouTube channel watchlistentell. Immediately I was struck by a live version of this brilliant track. I’ve put the studio version on here but also have a listen to the live version, it’s fantastic. As for Ben Howard his voice and music has an almost contradictory passion and tenderness which, personally, reminds me of Damien Rice. I also suggest you check out his track Empty Corridors, the way he plays the guitar… the guy’s got skills!

Leave a Reply

